A hypothesis for people suffering from emotional blunting and pssd

Offeverything27

Since this is the most viewed topic, I'll give my opinions here, hoping for a quick response.

I studied a lot about emotions and where they originate. I've found that Emotions originate in the Gut (intestines) and travel north via the Vegus nerve, through the heart to the brain, expressing emotional well being.

I have a hypothesis, that our problem that we face, doesn't have to do with the brain, but rather our intestinal health. I'm not sure the psych field would recognize this as being true, but it wouldn't hurt, in our given situation to be a little open minded.

When I first took Effexor, I felt something shut off in my gut, where my anxiety originated, and where my feelings and emotions were originated. I always had gut feelings towards things, like expression, or swing a naked women. It always started in my gut before I could process it.

Is it possible, that some people react negatively to these medications and these chemicals that calm our 'gut' or emotions leaving us emotionally blunted, actually in some cases get trapped in our gut?

My mother suffered from Crons disease most of my childhood, and suffered from Major depression. Not that kind of depression where you cry, but the kind of depression that originated in her gut.

The psych field doesn't exactly recognize use the correlation between frogs disease and depression as a symptom of the actual physical disability, rather suggesting it's a result of the strain on the body and mind, or from all the stress involved in such a disease.

My mother changed her diet and began pro biopics, which allowed her body to absorb vitamins and nutrients properly, and for a few years she was a different person. She wasn't cold hearted and dark. She changed

If I haven't seen her go through this, I never would have made this connection