If you find useful information here, your gift would help keep this site going. Our staff is entirely volunteer.

Photo
- - - - -

Support and my story

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Lee2367

Lee2367

Getting started

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • LocationVa

Posted 27 March 2017 - 05:32 AM

Well I am a husband that has a wife that was in lexapro 10 mg for about 5 months. She began taking it in November 2015. She never told me she went to a Dr for her depression and anxiety and that she started taking the medication. By the way I am a registered nurse. I noticed a change in November immediately, my birthday is in November and my wife always remembered my birthday. We have been together for 18 years. When my birthday had arrived she did not get me a gift or tell me happy birthday. I was shocked and blown away. This is unlike her. My wife is a caring and very honest person, I repeat honest.

Well during the month of December I noticed she got very irritable at times and would get angry. She was normally mellow person and never lashed out. I figured she was just stressed about her job so I just felt I should let her vent. During the end of December she quite her job saying she had enough and quite without having a job already lined up. Her job was a bit stressful anyways but she had been their for years. I figured she I'll be supportive and be their for her.

January came and my wife was not working. Days past and she began to go on walks early in the morning that lasted 1-2 hours maybe more. I figured she was trying to start a healthy life style. She would go like 3 times a week then it increased to 5-6 days a week. She also started going out with her friends more which she rarely did. She seemed like she was happy and I felt like hey she's working out and going out she's enjoying life more know but I felt somewhat distant from her. I figured if she's happy then I'm happy and won't stress it.