SurvivingAntidepressants.org is temporarily closed to new registrations until 1 April ×

☼ alexjuice: About

alexjuice

LINK  alternative-bzd-administration-to-reduce-side-effects-alexjuice

Hello,

This is my first time to visit the site. I want to share some things about my experience with Doctors and Drugs while also learning from the experiences of others.

I had a rough go of it for a while. Then it seemed like things were going to be better. But, alas, I've been roughing it again.

I hope to be an active member and will provide more detail about my story soon. But here's the gist.

I developed social anxiety disorder as a teenager. My family of origin had destabilized at this time leading to my isolation. I found my way to a Doctor who started prescribing. I got worse on SSRIs and was diagnosed with schizoaffective disorder. I was put on a host of drugs. I always remained on an SSRI - usually lexapro.

I am now 32. In the past fifteen years I have been a resident in inpatient facilities 5 times for a total of about 8 months.

In October of 2009 I began to taper my medications (then Effexor and Risperdal) but did so too rapidly and fell into a withdrawal syndrome. I restarted a benzo to help with symptoms. I currently take a benzo and have recently tried to modify my dose with lousy effects.

I've had a bad month with brain, blood pressure and GI issues.

It is tough to stare at the screen right now and type and all of that.

I am betting on a better week, better month. So just stay tuned.

Alex

(Alex is an alias)

Edited by ChessieCat
link

"Well my ship's been split to splinters and it's sinking fast
I'm drowning in the poison, got no future, got no past
But my heart is not weary, it's light and it's free
I've got nothing but affection for all those who sailed with me.

Everybody's moving, if they ain't already there
Everybody's got to move somewhere
Stick with me baby, stick with me anyhow
Things should start to get interesting right about now."