SurvivingAntidepressants.org is temporarily closed to new registrations until 1 April ×

Controversial Mental Health Bill to be Voted after Holiday

UnfoldingSky

House to Vote on Murphy Bill After Holiday

In The News July 4, 2016

The House of Representatives is slated to vote on Congressman Tim Murphy's controversial mental health reform bill immediately following the July 4th holiday.

Follow the link here to find more info:

http://www.madinamerica.com/2016/07/house-to-vote-on-murphy-bill-after-holiday/

I am not a medical professional and nothing I say is a medical opinion or meant to be medical advice, please seek a competent and trusted medical professional to consult for all medical decisions.

From the sounds of the comments it seems people in the US who do not support this will only have Tuesday July 5 to call to express their opposition.

Also for more information there are a lot of other posts about the Murphy Bill that can be found on the Mad in America website, just search the bill name.

Here's another recent one:

https://www.madinamerica.com/2016/06/a-call-to-action-the-murphy-bill-passed-the-ec-committee-but-the-fight-is-not-over/

I am not a medical professional and nothing I say is a medical opinion or meant to be medical advice, please seek a competent and trusted medical professional to consult for all medical decisions.

Yup, today is the only day to call.  

Just called mine whose support of the bill is unknown so hopefully, he is getting alot of calls in opposition.

Drug cocktail 1995 - 2010
Started taper of Adderall, Wellbutrin XL, Remeron, and Doxepin in 2006
Finished taper on June 10, 2010

Temazepam on a PRN basis approximately twice a month - 2014 to 2016

Beginning in 2017 - Consumption increased to about two times per week

April 2017 - Increased to taking it full time for insomnia

An update blog entry and some great talking points when calling or writing your congressperson.