Ttgreat54: switch from Pristiq to Effexor

Ttgreat54

Great Post, Thank You ! ["How I am coping with depression" by apathetic]

Very informed, you know your stuff.

I'm new to all of it, but an advid researcher, also very in tune with My body, So I knew all of this....

What I do not Know is,

Should I be going from Prestiq 100mg to Effexor as of this past Wk.

7 days 50 mg Prestiq, w/ 37.5 mg Effex.

Now, Prestiq every other day for 3 days, Then Stop .Then adding another 37.5 Effex, Not there yet, a few more days.

I Am Petrified of Effexor Now !!!

After Reading these boards.

I had a Very Tragic Event, You wouldn't believe if I told you. 

Lawyers, traveling back & forth from West coast to East Coast, for the past 20 mons, hardly home,  because of the Fight to save someone's life.

So clearly Stress off the charts, PTSD

Intensive out patient therapy....

My WD so far, Extreme OCD, Hyper as Hell, Can't eat, Haven't Slept in 22 mons, since....

Prestiq is a Nightmare HELL to get off of. I did it once, 4 yrs ago, then had to reinstate after a month. Plus I didn't it myself, Stupid, Cut them in half, Even More Stupid, which caused them to release at triple the forces, causing that extreme Anxiety, I never have suffered with Period, just as a WD symptoms. 

So Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm SCARED Now...

I pray I haven't Already done damage by taking this Effexor in the last 8 days.

That's how powerful a drug it apparently is. This I did not know...To Messed up to look into it myself, Not my usual MO, but I'm So out of it, just Not Myself !!

I hear Myself Rambling on, instantly Grab My Mouth, to Shut it UP. I KNOW, I'm Acting Like a FREAK 

Thanx so much 4 your post

Edited by scallywag
added link to mentioned post; split post from original location

Prestiq 50 mg : 2010 - 2016

Prestig 100 mg: Oct 2016- July 2017

Prestiq 50 mg : July 2017 

Along w/ Adding in....

Effexor 37.5 July 2017 w/Prestiq

Trazodone 1-2 pills 4 sleep