cantgetofflexapro1: I need some support and want to share my story

cantgetofflexapro1

Hi,

I really don't know how to do this so please bare with me here.  I have never used a website like this before - So I am new here.  I don't know what else to do at this point. I am looking for some help and support from people that know what I'm going through and have experience in this area.  

I have been on Lexapro for over 3 years now - 20mg each night. On January 1st I decided I was going to taper off, like I have in the past with other drugs ive been on. It was my choice, I wanted to be completely free of any antidepressant or antipsychotic pharmaceutical, Lexapro was my last step/drug.  

At first I was doing ok - I went down from 20mg to 15 mg for about 30-35 days, then went from 15mg to 10mg for about another month or so.  The 20-15mg was mild and tolerable but when I hit the 10 mg stage, I could really feel a difference. It was not pleasant and I wanted to go down faster but stuck it out for another month before I went down from 10mg - 5 mg.