Nielsen, 2012 Selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors (SSRI) – sales, withdrawal reactions and how drug regulators reacted to this with benzodiazepines as comparator

yima

As a layman, I found this very interesting and supportive of the idea that regulators, doctors and pharmaceutical companies, to a higher or lesser degree and probably due to different motivations, are turning a blind eye to the very real problem of SSRI abstinence symptoms, that I could experience first hand.
My own doctor didn't believe that I was experiencing symptoms and attributed them to a nocebo effect, combined with psychological factors.

This must stop, I was very lucky to find this forum, otherwise I wouldn't have found the idea of having it prepared into smaller dosages in a compounded pharmacy. Otherwise, I think I would still be on it.

12. December 2012
The Nordic Cochrane Centre
Faculty of Health Sciences University of Copenhagen
Selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors (SSRI) – sales, withdrawal reactions and how drug regulators reacted to this with benzodiazepines as comparator.
 Margrethe Nielsen

Full text: www.cochrane.dk/research/theses/Nielsen%20PhD.pdf

Abstract